Having trouble with big groups? Then update your viewer!

Run out of group space? Yep, me too. If you’re anything like me you have to regularly leave one group before you can join another. But lately I found myself unable to leave the really big groups. Their membership lists won’t load which means they can’t be exited.

At first I thought it was just lag but it soon became apparent it was a viewer problem, I need to update my viewer. Thanks to the helpful folk in the New Citizens International chat channel who told me that. (What would we do without all those helpful groups to turn to?!?)

Here’s a useful blog post I was sent for the full explanation of the changes. I guess the moral of the lesson is–find the time to update your viewer!

Leave a Reply

